Offered by Kontist Steuerberatungsgesellschafts mbH

Ongoing Accounting

We take over your accounting from now on. Kontist Steuerberatung does not work with Lexoffice or DATEV but we work directly in the Kontist App, which is provided to us by Kontist GmbH. So we do not take over the bookings in your Lexoffice account or in any other accounting tool.

Consent required

By clicking on this thumbnail, you consent to the loading of content from Google (USA). This provides Google (USA) with the information that you have accessed our site as well as the technically necessary data in this context. We have no influence on the further data processing by Google. Please note that there is no adequate level of data protection with regard to Google (USA). For more information, please refer to our privacy policy.

English captions are available in this video.

We take care of the entire accounting and you get all evaluations, advance VAT returns and summary reports directly in your Kontist app. You can also write, send and download your invoices in the Kontist Web App. If you use lexoffice, debitoor or a similar software, you can choose another plan or downgrade.

Basic Rules for Daily Collaboration

In order for us to guarantee you the most up-to-date accounting possible, we need your support. Please adhere to the following rules to ensure the smoothest possible cooperation:

Clear separation between private and business
Kontist for business expenses
All private expenses via your private account
Mark private transactions as "private"
No Second Business Account
iPhone Frame

Invoices and Receipts

For every business transaction you need to upload a receipt in your account. Please upload the receipt in your Kontist app as soon as possible. Depending on how you get your invoices, you can do it with either mobile app or web app.

No Cash Payments

Ongoing Accounting

As soon as we have received all business income and expenses and all receipts, we can start the accounting. You can see the status of your bookkeeping in real time when transactions are marked as "Verified by Kontist Steuerservice".

In the transaction display you can always see how we have categorized the corresponding transaction. You can see the applied VAT rate as well the accounting category (Elster-Category).

IMPORTANT: This label is a software suggestion and not a final booking. Before the advance VAT return is sent to the tax office, all bookings are checked again by our accounting team.

Graphic

If you have been with us for a while: If you were a Kontist Premium customer before, you know the possibility to recategorize the bookings. This option is not available for Kontist Steuerberatung customers. Since we take the legal responsibility for the accounting and the VAT returns, you do not have the possibility to change the bookings. If you have any questions or comments about specific bookings, you can always send us a message in any booking.

Advance VAT Returns

We prepare your advance VAT Return in time for the deadline. You can view your estimated payment load at any time in your Kontist app under the "VAT" tab.

On the due date, we will send the advance return to the Tax Office and send you an email with the Tax refund or payment. Then you must transfer this amount to the Tax Office within 3 days.

You can also leave a direct debit mandate with the Tax Office. Then the Tax Office will debit the amount from your account and you don't have to do anything. If you want to do this, we will be happy to help. Just write us a short message in the Kontist app or give us a short call.

The VAT due date is always on the 10th of the following month after the pre-registration period valid for you (monthly or quarterly). Exception: If the 10th falls on a weekend or public holiday, the advance VAT return must be submitted by 11:59 p.m. on the following working day. Example: January 10, 2021 was a Sunday, so the advance VAT return for December 2020 is not due until January 11, 2021.

Business Evaluations (BWA) & Proof of Income

We will be happy to provide you with a BWA or other Proof of Income upon request. Unfortunately, you currently can not find these monthly reports directly in the Kontist app yet.

Please send us a short message or give us a call and we will prepare your reports.

Annual Accounting Work

In addition to the ongoing monthly bookkeeping, there are some bookkeeping activities that we perform once a year when preparing the annual financial statements and tax returns.

These activities usually do not have a ( major) impact on advance VAT returns, but can make a big difference in income tax.

Activities include:

Depreciation of fixed assets

Consideration of home office

Consideration of additional meal expenses

Cash expenses

Adjustments in the consideration of the company car

Image

You can find more information on Annual Financial Statements and Tax returns here: Yearly Financial Statements and Tax Return

Data from Previous Months

If you switched to Kontist only in the current year, you will of course still have accounting data from other accounts, other accounting tools and possibly from your previous tax advisor.

Please send us the following documents steuern@kontist.com:

All documents (incoming and outgoing invoices, receipts, etc.)

Account statements (ideally as CSV files) of all transactions

Information on your fixed assets (including previous depreciation period)

Image

Alternatively, you can provide us with all documents in a Google Drive folder. In this case, please send us a short message so that we can provide you with a link.

*We indicate that the services of Kontist Steuerberatung are conducted by Kontist Steuerberatungsgesellschaft mbH. Support in tax-related topics such as machine-aided bookkeeping is provided by Kontist Service GmbH. Kontist does not offer support in tax-related topics nor tax advisory services, but conveys these services between you and our partners Kontist Steuerberatungsgellschaft mbH and Kontist Service GmbH. Please find our Terms & Conditions here.

facebook-pixel

Ein Angebot der Kontist Steuerberatungsgesellschaft mbH

Laufende Buchhaltung

Wir ĂĽbernehmen ab sofort deine Buchhaltung. Die Kontist Steuerberatung arbeitet nicht mit Lexoffice oder DATEV sondern wir arbeiten direkt in der Kontist App, die uns von der Kontist GmbH zur VerfĂĽgung gestellt wird. Wir buchen also nicht in deinem Lexoffice-Account oder in einem anderem Buchhaltungstool.

Wir übernehmen die gesamte Buchhaltung und du bekommst alle Auswertungen, Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldungen und Zusammenfassende Meldungen direkt in deiner Kontist App. Allerdings benötigst du ein Tool, um deine Rechnungen zu schreiben. Wenn du Lexoffice, Debitoor oder eine ähnliche Software nutzt, kannst du also ein kleineres Paket auswählen und downgraden. Solltest du noch kein Tool nutzen, um Rechnungen zu schreiben, empfehlen wir dir Lexoffice: www.lexoffice.de/kontist

Grundregeln für die tägliche Zusammenarbeit

Damit wir dir eine möglichst tagesaktuelle Buchhaltung garantieren können, benötigen wir deine Unterstützung. Bitte halte dich an die folgenden Regeln, um eine möglichst reibungslose Zusammenarbeit sicher zu stellen:

Klare Trennung zwischen Privatem und Geschäftlichem

Kontist für geschäftliche Ausgaben

Alle privaten Ausgaben ĂĽber dein Privatkonto

Private Transaktionen als "privat" markieren

Kein zweites Geschäftskonto

iPhone Frame

Rechnungen, Kassenbons und Belege

Wir brauchen zu jeder geschäftlichen Transaktion auf deinem Konto einen Beleg. Bitte lade diesen Beleg zeitnah über die Kontist App hoch. Je nachdem, wie du deine Rechnung bekommst, kannst du das sowohl mit der Smartphone App als auch mit der Web App machen.

Keine Barzahlungen

Laufende Buchhaltung

Sobald wir alle geschäftlichen Ein- und Ausgaben und alle Belege von dir bekommen haben, können wir mit der Buchhaltung beginnen. Du kannst und dabei in Echtzeit "über die Schulter" schauen. Du siehst unsere Arbeit durch das Label "Verified by Kontist Steuerservice".

In der Transaktionsanzeige kannst du jederzeit sehen, wie wir die entsprechende Transaktion kategorisiert haben. Du siehst dabei sowohl den angewendeten Umsatzsteuer-Satz als auch die Buchhaltungskategorie (Elster-Kategorie).

WICHTIG: Dieses Label ist ein Softwarevorschlag und keine endgĂĽltige Buchung. Bevor die Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldung an das Finanzamt gesendet wird, werden alle Buchungen noch einmal von unserem Buchhaltungsteam ĂĽberprĂĽft.

Wenn du schon länger dabei bist: Wenn du schon vorher Kontist Premium Kunde warst, kennst du die Möglichkeit die Buchungen neu kategorisieren zu können. Diese Möglichkeit gibt es für Kunden der Kontist Steuerberatung nicht. Da wir die rechtliche Verantwortung für die Buchhaltung und die Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldungen übernehmen, hast du keine Möglichkeit die Buchungen zu verändern. Wenn du Fragen oder Anmerkungen zu bestimmten Buchungen hast, kannst du uns in jeder Buchung jederzeit eine Nachricht senden.

Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldungen

PĂĽnktlich zum Stichtag bereiten wir deine Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldung vor. Deine voraussichtliche Zahllast kannst du jederzeit in deiner Kontist App unter dem Reiter "Umsatzsteuer" einsehen.

Am Stichtag ĂĽbermitteln wir die Voranmeldung an das Finanzamt und schicken dir eine Mail mit der Steuererstattung oder -zahlung. Diesen Betrag musst du dann innerhalb von 3 Tagen an das Finanzamt ĂĽberweisen.

Du kannst aber auch beim Finanzamt ein Lastschrift-Mandat hinterlegen. Dann bucht das Finanzamt den Betrag von deinem Konto ab und du musst nichts tun. Wenn du das möchtest, helfen wir dir gerne dabei. Schreib uns einfach eine kurze Nachricht in der Kontist App oder ruf uns kurz an.

Der Umsatzsteuer-Stichtag ist immer am 10. des Folgemonats nach dem für dich gültigen Voranmeldezeitraum (monatlich oder quartalsweise). Ausnahme: Wenn der 10. auf ein Wochenende oder Feiertag fällt, muss die Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldung am folgenden Werktag bis 23:59 Uhr abgegeben werden. Beispiel: Der 10. Januar 2021 war ein Sonntag, die Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldung für Dezember 2020 ist also erst am 11. Januar 2021 fällig.

Betriebswirtschaftliche Auswertungen (BWA) & Einkommensnachweise

Sehr gerne erstellen wir dir auf Anfrage eine BWA oder einen sonstigen Einkommensnachweis. Aktuell findest du diese monatlichen Auswertungen leider noch nicht direkt in der Kontist App.

Bitte schreibe uns einfach eine kurze Nachricht oder ruf uns kurz an und wir bereiten deine Auswertungen vor.

Jährliche Buchhaltungsarbeiten

Neben der laufenden monatlichen Buchhaltung gibt es Buchhaltungstätigkeiten, die wir einmal im Jahr beim Erstellen der Einnahmen-Überschuss-Rechnung und der Steuererklärungen durchführen.

Diese Tätigkeiten haben in der Regel keinen (großen) Einfluss auf die Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldungen, können aber bei der Einkommensteuer einen großen Unterschied ausmachen.

Zu den Tätigkeiten gehören:

Abschreibung von Anlagevermögen

BerĂĽcksichtigung des Home-Offices

BerĂĽcksichtigung von Verpflegungsmehraufwand

Barausgaben

Anpassungen bei der BerĂĽcksichtigung des Firmenwagens

Mehr Informationen zum Thema Einnahmen-Überschuss-rechnung & Steuererklärungen findest du hier: Einnahmen-Überschuss-Rechnung & Steuererklärungen

Daten aus Vormonaten

Wenn du erst im laufenden Jahr zu Kontist gewechselt bist, hast du selbstverständlich noch Buchhaltungsdaten von anderen Konten, anderen Buchhaltungstools und eventuell deinem vorigen Steuerberater.

Bitte schicke uns folgende Dokumente an steuern@kontist.com:

Alle Belege (Ein- und Ausgangsrechnungen, Kassenbons usw.)

KontoauszĂĽgen (idealerweise als CSV-Datei) aller Transaktionen

Angaben zu deinem Anlagevermögen (inkl. bisheriger Abschreibungsdauer)

Alternativ kannst du uns auch alle Dokumente in einem Google Drive Ordner zur Verfügung stellen. Bitte schreibe uns in diesem Fall vorher eine kurze Nachricht, damit wir dir einen Link zur Verfügung stellen können.

*Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die Leistungen im Bereich „Kontist Steuerberatung“ durch die Kontist Steuerberatungsgesellschaft mbH erbracht werden. Hilfe in Steuersachen, wie z.B. die maschinengestützte Buchführung, erfolgen durch die Kontist Service GmbH. Kontist erbringt selbst weder Hilfe in Steuersachen noch Leistungen eines Steuerberaters, sondern vermittelt diese Leistungen zwischen dir und unseren Partnern Kontist Steuerberatungsgesellschaft mbH sowie Kontist Service GmbH. Unsere AGB findest du hier.